Renate Franke

born 1965, lives in Berlin

Renate has had a life just as mobile and varied as the constructive ways she has found to deal with it. It is exemplary how she discerns people and situations and can, with the people involved, discover the right way for designing the future. Facilitating for her is the best attitude and approach to choose, and the Theory U model is a great guiding principle.

The core of Renate’s work is to empower people to discover their own potential and to motivate them to use their own potential for their own personal success as well as for that of their entire organization.

Career steps: a degree in business administration, an Erasmus scholarship for the Haarlem Business School of International Management, positions in public relations and marketing at Kyocera Electronics and a Managing Director position at an institute for advanced education.

Renate co-founded the consulting firm, Franke von Oppen GbR, and has been working as an independent trainer, coach and facilitator since 1995.

Renate is one of the founders and Co-Chair of the School of Facilitating.

franke [at] school-of-facilitating.de

Renate Franke

Jahrgang 65, lebt in Berlin.

Das Leben von ihr ist so bewegt, wie ihre konstruktive Art dem zu begegnen. Beispielhaft gelingt es ihr, Menschen und Situationen zu erfassen und daraus passende Wege mit den Beteiligten zu entwickeln, die Zukunft gestalten. Facilitating ist für sie die passende Haltung und die Theory U ein wunderbarer Leitfaden dafür.

Zentrales Anliegen ihrer Arbeit ist es, Menschen auf ihre Potenziale aufmerksam zu machen und sie zu motivieren, diese für den persönlichen Erfolg ebenso einzusetzen wie für den Erfolg des Gesamtunternehmens.

Diplomkauffrau (FH). Erasmus-Stipendiatin Haarlem Business School für International Management und Marketing. PR und Marketing bei Kyocera Electronics. Geschäftsführerin eines Institutes für Weiterbildung. Gründung der Franke von Oppen GBR.

Seit 1995 selbständig als Trainerin, Coach, Facilitator. Ein detaillierteres Profil von Renate gibt es hier.

Gründerin der School of Facilitating

franke [at] school-of-facilitating.de